All about Love for Soprano and Tenor Soli with 10 Players

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01349/ HL 44061

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Soprano, Tenor, Flute, Clarinet, Percussion, Piano, Accordion, Guitar, and String Quartet
This eleven-movement piece sets the text by various poets about the subject of love to music sung by mezzo-soprano and tenor, and accompanied by a 10-piece chamber ensemble.  Movements: I. Spring (instrumental), II. Petrarch (tenor- Sonnet 88), III. Labe (mezzo- Sonnet VII), IV. Melville (tenor- Moby Dick), V. Summer (Instrumentatl), VI. Tsvetaeva (mezzo- Where does this tenderness come from), VII. Keats (tenor- Bright Star, Would I Were Steadfast as Thou Art), VIII. Fall (instrumental), IX. Proust (mezzo and tenor- Swann's Way), X. Winter (nstrumental), XI (Bishop (mezzo- One Art)