Allegro Vivace (from K387)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS96/ HL 3774647

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Mixed Clarinet Quartet: 2 Bb Clarinets, Eb Alto Clarinet (sub. 3rd Bb Clarinet), Bb Bass Clarinet
This piece is the first movement of the Mozart String Quartet, K387.  The style of composition used in this movement lends itself well to clarinets with little or no change to the original score.  The ebullient mood of the music will amply reward both the performer and the listener.  This is arranged for mixed clarinet quartet or three Bb clarinets and bass clarinet.