An American Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R00885/ HL 43658

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin Solo: Timp.Perc(2): Str
This work is so entitled since its musical language strongly embodies what we have come to associate with typically "American" music, with definite rhythms and open and clear harmonic language.  The listener might hear the three movements of this concerto as distinct elements from the American musical heritage - rock (I. A Burst of Energy), folk (II. A Reflection), and jazz (III. Another Stroll). For community or professional orchestra - using their own local soloist.