Andalucia Suite: No. 4 Gitanerias

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0610136/ HL 45088

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
3(3dPicc).2.2.2: Timp.Perc(4): Hp.Gtr(3): Str
GITANERIAS, fourth movement of the "Andalucia Suite" which characterizes six provinces of the Iberian Peninsula, was composed by Cuban composer Ernesto Lecuona while he was in Spain.  This orchestral arrangement contains all the rhythm, color and fire of the original abetted by the spectacularly virbrant scoring of Hugo Montenegro.