BACH meets EsCHeR: Essay No. 1 - "Polyphony" from Four Symphonic Essays

Timothy Kramer
Catalog numbers: 

SMC XR176SS/ HL 3772363

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2+1.3(3dEH).3(3dBCl).2+1: 4.3.2+Btbn.1: Timp.Perc(3).Pno: Str
This piece is the first in a series of orchestral essays (Entitled "Four Symphonic Essays") which explore differents aspects of musical texture: monophony, homophony, cacophony, and in this work polyphony. This piece combines the influence of J.S. Bach's music with the graphic designs of M.C. Escher.