Call of the Cicadas from Symphony No. 1, "Living, Breathing Earth"

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X077588/ HL 153130

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
3(all dPicc).2(+EH).2.2: Timp.Perc(2).Hp.Pno: Str
This 6-minute composition is ideal for an educational concert. Children and families enjoy hearing the recordings of cicadas, imitating them,  and listening for those details in the music. The educational performance can serve as a preview to a performance of entire Symphony Living Breathing Earth in a full concert.  “Call of the Cicadas” is also an excellent concert opener and works well as part of  a program inspired by the earth.