Centone No. 9

Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck
Catalog numbers: 

SMC ST447CO/ HL 3775136

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Brass Quintet
Musically, the term “centone” refers to the practice of combining separate works by one composer, or by different composers.  In this Centone No. 9, the seven works, all by Jan Peiterszoon Sweelinck (1562-1621), have been transcribed  for brass quintet by Verne Reynolds.  Movements: I. Mille perles fines, II. Morend' anchio, III. Jeune beaute, IV. Le just' Archer, V. Amour est une fureur, VI. Je voy mille clairtez, VII. Vostr' amour est Vagabond