Clarinet Concerto

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X071063/ HL 40680

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet, String Orchestra
Commissioned by Harrison Nelson and is dedicated to Angela Occhionero, the concerto is in two movements and draws on themes from William Walker's seminal hymnal, The Southern Harmony (1835). The tunes and their harmonizations have a raw and “American” characteristic (as distinct from traditional European part-writing rules) which gives them a unique and characteristic quality.