Concert Suite for Alto Sax and Band

Catalog numbers: 

EBM MP071002/ HL 354964

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Eb Alto Sax Solo and Concert Band
Movements: I. Lively, II. Like an Old Folksong, III. Scherzando, IV. Introduction and Jump. Premiered by Donald Sinta, saxophone, with the University of Michigan Symphony Band, H. Robert Reynolds conducting, Ann Arbor, Mich., April 9, 1999. Centennial commission by the University of Michigan Band Alumni Association