Concert Suite from Madame Bovary

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01060/ HL 43807

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2(1d AFl)+Picc.2(1d EH).2(1d Eb Clar)+BCl.2(1d Cbsn).ASax: Pno.Hp: Str
The Don Freund/Jacques Cesbron ballet, Madame Bovary is based on the celebrated (and once notorious) mid-19th century novel by Gustave Flaubert. The score is divided into four parts with 20 sections; 9 of these are heard in this suite.