Concerto for Euphonium (reduction)

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU558/ HL 3776473

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Euphonium, Piano
Commissioned by and dedicated to Robert Grechesky and the Butler University Wind Ensemble, Ewazen's Euphonium Concerto consists of three movements.  Like most of Ewazen's musiic, the Concerto is highly rhythmic.  It relies on traditional and nontraditional harmonies, and is accentuated by the true Ewazen gift- lyrical melodies.  Wind ensemble parts and score available separately on rental. (2003) Ca. 20'