Dictum 2: Chamber Symphony No. 10

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X077585/ HL 141937

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Pno, Str
Yevhen Stankovych is pioneer in the rebirth of the neo-romantic style in the second half of the 20th century At the beginning of the 1980’s he developed his own musical system, which he calls "polyphony of layers":  Dictum for piano and strings is among the works written in this manner, composed shortly following the Chornobyl disaster is regarded as the only composition which adequately expresses the tragedy.