Divertimento No. 1

Franz Joseph Haydn
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS37/ HL 3774002

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet Choir
Originally written by Haydn around 1782 (Hob.II:46) for two oboes, three bassoons, contrabassoon and two horns, this transcription for clarinet choir is by Mark Hindsley.  The Divertimento has four movements: I. Allegro con spirito, II. Chorale St. Antoni, III. Minuet-Trio, IV. Rondo allegretto