Down a River of Time for Oboe and String Quintet

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU790/ HL 155398

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Oboe, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, Bass
A 3-movement concerto for oboe and string orchestra or quintet, Down a River of Time is an alternately joyous and wistful contemplation reflecting on life, memory, and the importance of dreams and ideals. Dedicated to oboist Linda Strommen who premiered the work with the American Sinfonietta. Duration ca. 23'.