Earthdance Concerto

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01197/ HL 43930

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Piano Solo: 2+Picc.2.3+Eb Clar, Bass Clarinet, ContraBCl.2: SATB Saxophones: 4.4.4+Euph.1: Perc(6): DB
Composed for the Indiana University Ballet Theatre and Wind Ensemble, and for IU faculty virtuoso pianist Emile Naoumoff. Earthdance was conceived as both a ballet and concert work and is follows traditional four-movement symphonic structure which is singular among Freund's works.