Forgotten Runes for Clarinet and Piano Trio

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X642706/ HL 42090

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
B-flat Clarinet, Violin,Cello, Piano
This work consists of a set of thirteen very brief movements, each cast in a "traditional" form (such as fanfare, hoe-down, minuet, etc.) Because of their extremely brief nature, each movement explores some of the most basic elements that we, as listeners, associate with these particular forms. Movements: I. Fanfare, II. Waltz, III. Courante, IV. Recitative, V. Hoedown, VI. Minuet, VII. Elegy, VIII. Tarantella, IX. Nocturne, X. Hymn, XI. Prelude, XII. March, XIII. Tocata. Commissioned by Ensemble Decadanse for their Millennium Celebration Concert in Paris.