Great American Symphony

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0610152/ HL 45098

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
3343 Sax 4421 Timp Pc Bjo Pno Str
GAS! was commissioned and premiered by Yoshimi Takeda and the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra in 1982. The New York premiere was conducted by Dennis Russell Davies with the American Composers Orchestra in Avery Fisher Hall in 1983.