Highlander's March from "Scotch Scenes", Op. 138

Benjamin Godard
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS258/ HL 3773876

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Oboe and Piano
This solo for oboe and piano reduction is the 3rd movement of a larger three movement work entitled "Scenes Ecossaises (Scotch Scenes)", Op. 138, originally written by Benjamin Godard (1849-1895) for solo oboe and orchestra.  This version can be played on flute or oboe.  All three movements for flute/oboe and piano reduction are available from the publisher: I. Legende Pastorale, II. Serenade a Mabel, III. Highlander's March.