Horn Trio (Horn, Violin and Piano)

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X635101/ HL 42077

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin, Horn, Piano
Commissioned by Harrison Nelson for Composers Concordance of New York City.  The six movement work is a celebratory contemplation of the relationship between this world and the cosmos that contains it- not a pretentious "summing up" of this relationship, but rather an awe-filled contemplation.                                                                                            I.  Windsong
II.  Interlude I: Forest Bells
III.  Dream of Grass and Water
IV.  Interlude II: Harbor Bells
V.  Starsong
VI.  Small Bear, Large Telescope