La Danza

Gioachino Rossini
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU55CO/ HL 3776465

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
6M, 2P
In 1834, Rossini wrote a set of eight chamber arias and four duets called "Soirees Musicales".  They were completed in Paris after his retirement from the world of opera.  This work is an arrangement of the "Tarantella Napolitana" from that collection.  The scoring is for mallet quartet with optional additional parts for bells, string bass, percussion (one player) and timpani.