Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in e minor with Sevcik Op. 21 Analytical Exercises

Otakar Sevcik
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S511011/ HL 42326

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin, Piano with Analytical Exercises
This critical Urtext edition of Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto is derived from both the original manuscript score and the first published version by Breitkopf and Härtel. The editor has resolved the minor differences between these two sources. This edition reunites the concerto with the accompanying exercises by world renowned pedagogue, Otakar Ševčík, for the first time since its initial publication. These repertoire-specific exercises address each measure of this entire concerto and suggest solutions for its technical difficulties.