Pentecost for Soprano and Mixed Quintet

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X081011/ HL 41309

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Soprano(d Percussion), Flute(d Alto Flute), Trombone, Percussion(1), Piano, Viola
PENTECOST creates a sonic carnival, a neo-medieval celebration of the coming of the Holy Ghost. A panoply of styles parades through the piece, mixing Ars Antiqua-inspired tunes and textures with contemporary sounds, pitting dark, unearthly moans against the brightness and brilliance of the Spirit. The Latin text is drawn from the traditional Sequence, Hymn, and Mass Propers for the Feast of Pentecost, somewhat broken-up and sensationalized.