Postcards from the Canyons for Chamber Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01624/ HL 369022

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
1(dPicc).1.1.1: Perc(2): Pno: Str
Subtitled "nine images from the canyons of Utah played without pause," this work for chamber orchestra was commissioned by the 2009 Utah Arts Festival. Movements: I. Overlook at Dawn, II. Canyon Birds, III. Angel Arch (Canyonlands), IV. Solitary Spires (hoodoos), V. Lumbering Black Bear, VI. Monument Trio, VII. Ascent fro the River, VIII. Return to Angel Arch, and IX. Canyon Shadows at Dusk