Precepts: Two motets and an Anthem

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01389/ HL 42289

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Inst. Varies by movement--Movt. 1: 3-part Women’s Chorus, Oboe, Str Movt. 2: 5-part Mixed Chorus, Oboe d’amore (or English Horn), Str Movt. 3: 6-part Mixed Chorus, Oboe, Chamber Organ, Str
Commissioned by the Cantata Singers, David Hoose, Music Director; and Winsor Music, Peggy Pearson, Oboe. Boston, Massachusetts 2007. The third movement was premiered in 2011 by the Cantata Singers.