Quintet for String Quartet and Cello

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X505012/ HL 102758

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2 Violin, Viola, 2 Cello
Written for his colleague Janos Starker, David Baker's Quintet  (also called the "Two Cello Quintet") was premiered at Indiana University's Eva Janzer Memorial Concert. The Bloomington press wrote of the performance: "a romantic work...eclectic and conservative, but in this instance (Baker's) writing had a special sense of urgency that grabbed one's attention and kept it focused on the piece."