Silver Lagoons: Trumpet Concerto

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X072017/ HL 40701

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Trumpet Solo: Str
A concerto in three movements, played through without break. The work is dedicated to the memory of the Welsh composer William Mathias (1934–1992) and the French composer Olivier Messiaen (1908–1992), two of Cooman’s most important influences. The work was premiered in November 2003 by Bruce Briney, trumpet with the Knox-Galesburg Symphony under the direction of Bruce Polay.