Sonata No. 2 in e Minor

Benedetto Marcello
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU326/ HL 3776220

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Tuba and Piano
The Sonata No. 2 in E Minor is the 2nd of a series of six sonatas for the violoncello with basso continuo accompaniment, which appeared in near-simultaneous editions in the 1730s.  The realization of the figured bass was created by the editor of this edition.