Songs to the Banks of Ayr for Percussion Solo and Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

SMC R207FO/ HL 3772406

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Percussion Solo: Orchestra
Written especially for percussionist Evelyn Glennie, Songs to the Banks of Ayr is a Romantic, richly-orchestrated work, consisting of four movements, each set to a poem by Robert Burns. Movement titles: 1. Verses to Clarinda (Sent with a Pair of Wine Glasses) 2. Rattlin Roarin Willie 3. Farewell Song to the Banks of Ayr 4. Address to Edinburgh  (2010) Ca. 20'