Studio Progressivo

Gaetano Labanchi
Catalog numbers: 

SMC B551/ HL 3770893

Detailed Instrumentation: 
The "36 Progressive Studies" and the "Sonata Per I Sbalzi" in this edition are taken from the 2nd volume of the prize-winning Metodo Progressivo per Clarinetto by Gaetano Labanchi.  The three-part method was published in Naples in 1886.  A clarinetist and pedagogue, as well as composer, Labanchi wrote another didactic work, a method of singing, in addition to sacred music and solo clarinet works, many of which were based on opera themes.