Symphony No. 1: Prophecy

Catalog numbers: 

SMC S897EP/ HL 3778928

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Concert Band
Inspired by verses taken from the Bible, the work consists of four movements: His Promise; His Plan; His Power; and His Place. The symphony was originally a commission (the fourth movement) to commemorate the life of Michael T. Hughes, a saxophone student at the University of Central Arkansas whose life claimed by a car accident in his final year.