Symphony No. 3: from Ivy Green for Soprano and Wind Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

SMC S785FS/ HL 3778476

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Concert Band With Vocal Solo
This is six-movement piece for soprano solo and wind orchestra is a setting of the words of Helen Keller, America's first lady of courage, who was born in Ivy Green, a lovely 640-acre tract in historic Tuscumbia, Alabama.  Movements: I. Prelude (Wind Orchestra only), II. The Well, III. Hold Out Your Hands, IV. The Heart of Darkness, V. Silence Sits Immense Upon My Soul, VI. Epilogue (They Took Away)