Symphony No. 5

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0610108/ HL 45071

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
3343 4231 Timp Pc Pno/Cel Hp Str
Composed in 1964, this symphony in 3 movements, played without pause, is one of Sessions' finest works in the twelve-tone style, which he employs non-dogmatically and in a highly expressive manner. Movement titles: 1. Tranquillo, 2. Lento, 3. Allegro deciso