Three Debussy Pieces

Claude Debussy
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU562/ HL 3776478

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet in Bb (optional Clarinet in A) and Piano
This edition has been painstakingly prepared from music in Harold Wright's studio library.  As a clarinetist, Harold Wright epitomized refinement, elegance, impeccable legato, masterful control, and a ravishing beauty of tone.  He ws endlessly refining his thinking and approach to the masterworks with which he is most associated.  His carefully penciled music, from which the "Harold Wright Legacy Series" is drawn, suggests this subtle evolution.  Pieces by Debussy include: I. La Plus Que Lente, II. Arabesque No. 1 (with opt. part for Clarinet in A), III. Arabasque No. 2