Twelfth String Quartet

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X504083/ HL 137183

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
String Quartet
Pittsburgh native composer David Stock's Twelfth String Quartet demonstrates his command of the ensemble's sonority and precision. The work is cast in four movements in an alternating pattern of fast followed by slow. As the work unfolds, a varied sonic landscape ranging from asymmetric grooves to poignant lyricism is revealed.