Viola Concerto

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01562/ HL 267058

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: Timp.Perc(1).Pno.Hp: Str
Gong's Viola Concerto was premiered by the Shanghai Philharmonic with fellow Julliard graduate Liyuan Liu on viola.  The work is based on J.D. Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye", as part of a program addressing the emotional health of teenagers, along with the composer's autobiographical 6th Symphony.